BOS Framework, axialHealthcare two-time winners at NTC Awards


The Nashville Technology Council on Thursday night announced the winners of the 10th Annual NTC Awards at a Wildhorse Saloon packed with more than 630 people.

The awards program was presented by C Spire, while Dell Nashville provided support as platinum sponsor. The event was co-hosted by Markeith Braden, founder and CEO of Markeith Braden & Co., and Karen Thompson, vice president of HCA Healthcare’s strategy and innovation group and honored more than 135 Middle Tennessee technology companies and related organizations across 14 categories.

“The NTC Awards is an opportunity to celebrate our region’s tech leaders for the work they’ve done in Nashville’s technology community,” said NTC President and CEO Brian Moyer. “Whether it’s a company, a team, or an individual; a member of the ‘C-Suite’ or a developer; or a community leader or a diversity game changer, the NTC Awards recognize the people that are making Nashville the destination for creative and innovative technology.”

The winners are:

CIO of the Year
Haden McWhorter – Premise Health

Finalists: Joe Degati – axialHealthcare and Jonathan Harbin – Frost-Arnett

Community Leader of the Year
Marla Lamont – HCA

Finalists: Beth McCart – Ramsey Solutions and John Liu – Digital Reasoning

CTO of the Year
Michelle Miller – Centauri

Finalists: Cody King – InVivoLink and Brian Dailey – Stratasan

Data Scientist of the Year
Lindsey Morris – axialHealthcare

Finalists: Christi French – Digital Reasoning and Peter Mancini – Citizens Bank

Emerging Leader of the Year
Loretta Stokes – EventBrite

Finalists: Nic Dugger – TNDV: Television and Justin Mooneyhan – LifePoint Health

Infrastructure Leader of the Year
Brian Ethington – Data Blue

Finalists: Phil Herrera – Asurion and Cesar Cayetano – Qualifacts

Innovator of the Year
Shashank Purighalla – BOS Framework

Finalists: Chase Spurlock – IQuity and Philip Hardin – YouScience

Security Leader of the Year
Mark Geeslin – Asurion

Finalists: Brian Lucy – CKE Restaurants and Dirk Maxwell – LKQ

Software Developer of the Year
Katy Ratka – axialHealthcare

Finalists: Jeff Meeks – HCA / HealthTrust and Satish Viswanathan – Geodis

Tech Student of the Year
Holly Yasui – MTSU

Finalists: Beth Grace Kinder – MTSU and Tom Wilson – Lipscomb University

Company of the Year

Finalists: Black Box Realties and Eventbrite

Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year

Finalists: PwC and Middle Tennessee State University Women In STEM Center

Team of the Year

Finalists: Premise Health and Sarah Cannon IT Applications Services Team

Tech Start Up of the Year
BOS Framework

Finalists: GreenLight Medical and BlackBox Realities

Via Nashville Post.